Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


DarkitusDarkitus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Awesome

It was very entertaining to play, looking forward for the third one.


People find this review helpful!

micisomiciso

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

2nd try

in less than 5 mins XD the no blood mode is so lol xD now ima focus on the slay him in one slash may take awile tho


People find this review helpful!

darkking3621darkking3621

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

love it

i loved the game



teremakiteremaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

Brilliant game

I don't know if that was blasphemy but it sure was fun!
Fantastic voice acting too



FreyasDaughterFreyasDaughter

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Awesome Game, props on storyline

This was a great game with good art, good (although differing) voice acting, and amusing characters. An improvement to game three, I think, would be to use the same mic or program for all the voice acting, as you could tell that something was different when recording Jacobs voice.

Although, I would like to know how other reviewers came to the conclusion that this game is religiously offensive. It's not. It's a reenactment of a Mormon (I think) story with Jewish characters, some of which are silly. There's nothing offensive about it. In fact, I give you props for doing it! I'm not Mormon, myself, so I didn't know this story, but I found your telling of it amusing and it will probably last. In fact, this might actually be a great, albeit silly, learning tool for Mormon children.

Anyway, props on the storyline, animation, and voice acting.

audio: 4/5
visual: 5/5
game play: 5/5, though the killing Laban minigame was a tad difficult (i.e.: serious lag time)
storyline: 5/5
overall: 9.5/10, but since there's no 9.5 star rating: 10/10

Much props,
FD


People find this review helpful!