Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


Hugge93Hugge93

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

It was fun!

The music in the background was good. I thought it was enjoyable to listen to.
It was good, fun and challenging. It took me some time to know what I was suppose to do in certain parts, but that´s not such a big issue.
Overall, this was good. :)


People find this review helpful!

emrekabasakalemrekabasakal

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2013

where you found the mushroom?



ZenqsZenqs

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Pretty awesome!

And you also used a Book of Mormon history, hehe, the game was funny to play, though it was too short :( What I would like to see its a war game from you inspired in Capt. Moroni. That'd be great!


People find this review helpful!

DirolTerminatorDirolTerminator

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Very good potential!

I'm in point and click adventures for about like 10 years now. I've played a lot: Monkey Island, The Longest Journey, Broken sword, etc.
Your style is unique, not reffered to any of the known adventures, but still at the professional level, and quite fun.
I liked it, except it was a way too short.
Actually, people here underestimate point and click. And this kind of games rarely get score on Newgrounds above 4,20 (Hmmm.. I can't even name 1 now, which scored more..).
And 4,17 for point and click - it is awesome, man! )

Liked minigames parts. Still lacked some story continuation with that girl. I've been expecting to see some scene at the bar later then..

Audio is great. Thought, you can invite more people into voicing, because 5 or 6 different voices for 1 actor is a way too much, IMHO. Netherless, all voiced their parts good, and there is only a few moment, when you actually cath that you've heard this voice on different character.

That's all for now. I'm kinda lazy right now to write more suggestions.
Good game, waiting for the next part.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Thanks for the detailed review!

The well girl will probably return in ch. 3 :)


InsanePandazInsanePandaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Very good. :)

This is a very enjoyable point-and-click game. It's very interactive and interesting. There's always a surprise or something around every corner. It was also mostly easy but some bits required more thinking. :)

Well done. I now have to play the first one.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Glad you enjoyed it, the 1st one was made a LOOOOONG time ago, so don't go too hard on it :-P