Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


FullTimeJerkFullTimeJerk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Book of mormon stories

Does anyone else realize that this comes from the Book of Mormon?

Anyhow, great work on the game. I was pleasantly surprised. The voice acting was fine, and I don't know why, but this game is hella addicting >.<


BoMToons responds:

I realized it was...there's a link at the end to it :)


WVJuWVJu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Best Nephi Game EVER

Need I say more?


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Not what I was expecting

I have seen and reviewed so many games here, I thought it was going to be something more epic. However, it was still very fun to play mostly because the graphics were good. You guys did a good job of creating a nice atmosphere with everything and all the characters and stuff. The voice work was good and it was nice to hear a female voice that did not belong to Rina-chan. Thank you once more for including a walkthrough as I am not the kind of guy who is into point-and-click adventures. Everything just played smoothly.



dingo34dingo34

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

niice

it was a very good game i played it thrice just to get the medals, unfortunately i got really, really sick of hearing the dialect for the second and third time, so i was wondering can u put in a 'skip dialogue' button?


People find this review helpful!

DragonaxZDragonaxZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Is this true?

*Pinches self* Oh. My. Tom Fulp. It's finally here. Nephi 2. You are my hero.
Nephi 1 was one of my first point and click adventures on newgrounds, or anywhere actually. It probably was one of the first games I played here. And you know, that was around 4 years ago.

Anyways... The game is a huge up from the first. The voice acting is perfect, has have more comedy than the first, better looks than before, and overall just awesome.


People find this review helpful!