Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


ZenmetsuZenmetsu

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Nice

Works well as a point and click, looking forward to more interesting chapters.



c0rupt3dc0rupt3d

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

YAY bomtoons

Ok so im a fan of your games this was one quite good i usually dont like this type of games but this one i enjoyed. few points though it did look like you got a bit lazy on some of the later animations and art which was a bit dissapointing.



urnam04urnam04

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

almost perfect

Really, the ONLY flaw is that it was too easy to win. Gameplay, to me, is the most important element of any game, and the gameplay was just not challenging at all. The Look descriptions of the items practically give away what you're supposed to use it for, and it wasn't hard to figure out to begin with. Everything else, the voice acting, the graphics, the transitions, the story, the sounds, they were all perfect, the game just wasn't challenging enough.



slazezslazez

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Ive played part one on bom toons

gonna play now but go lds



PHXSUNSPHXSUNS

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

finally, a masterpiece.

man, have we waited long for Nephi's second adventure!
The first one came up when not many point-and-click games were around, and was a huge success with a great sense of humor(I mean, the stake-pun was golden.). Now finally the second one seems to amaze me even more!
Keep up the great work.