Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


HaszorHaszor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Long time

I would have given it 10/10 for the good game play and graphics but it needs an option to speed through the dialogue.


BoMToons responds:

There's a skip button in the upper right corner, make sure you're not playing a CACHED version.


DirolTerminatorDirolTerminator

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Very good potential!

I'm in point and click adventures for about like 10 years now. I've played a lot: Monkey Island, The Longest Journey, Broken sword, etc.
Your style is unique, not reffered to any of the known adventures, but still at the professional level, and quite fun.
I liked it, except it was a way too short.
Actually, people here underestimate point and click. And this kind of games rarely get score on Newgrounds above 4,20 (Hmmm.. I can't even name 1 now, which scored more..).
And 4,17 for point and click - it is awesome, man! )

Liked minigames parts. Still lacked some story continuation with that girl. I've been expecting to see some scene at the bar later then..

Audio is great. Thought, you can invite more people into voicing, because 5 or 6 different voices for 1 actor is a way too much, IMHO. Netherless, all voiced their parts good, and there is only a few moment, when you actually cath that you've heard this voice on different character.

That's all for now. I'm kinda lazy right now to write more suggestions.
Good game, waiting for the next part.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Thanks for the detailed review!

The well girl will probably return in ch. 3 :)


thescarymanthescaryman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

found a glitch

Glitch is after you scare the camel, and the guy someone goes to the jail cell, if you try to talk to the jail cell the camel respawns there

Other than that the game was good and I liked the animation, along with the story line. It went along well with the original nephis adventure. I especially liked the sense of humor you incorporated into the game


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Good catch, the camel must have transformed into those bars somehow...


lordliquoricelordliquorice

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

loved it!

The only bad thing was that every time you quit the game and come back, you have to wait for it to load. And that takes a really long time!



DarkgoodnessDarkgoodness

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

i enjoyed it

it was good took me about an hour and a half.