Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


WebajsWebajs

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

So-so

Wasnt super impressive. The best parts were the parody portions. I enjoyed playing it, would I play it again/#3? Probably not.

Good: style, movement, amount of play, difficulty
Bad: fairly slow, no emotion (on purpose maybe?), humor was lacking

Over all 6/10. I feel there was more good than bad. aybe a few more scenes or action on #3.



xander129xander129

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

good

good story hard to find mushrom paste



pancaxepancaxe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Just...wow

Big improvement from the first Nephi.
The art is a lot cleaner and animation is smoother. The quality of the voices is better (it was a little fuzzy last time ^^). I am a huge fan of point and click games but I did have one issue with this game...TOO SHORT! well it was a great game and it would be impossible to make it longer :D Nephi 1 combined with Nephi 2 create one average sized point and click game. But I do like that you split the story into two games, it gave you a chance to make improvements on the first. I thoroughly enjoyed your memes as well as your Red Herring (haha...Red Herring...Literally it is a red herring AND it is a figurative red herring)


People find this review helpful!

Hysteria980Hysteria980

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Utter class

A really humourous and worthwhile game, I love it.

That dreidel joke and the poem win had me in stitches


People find this review helpful!

freezbonefreezbone

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

bout time

bout damn time to you know sorta funny and funner then i thought