Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


fudgemonkeysfudgemonkeys

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

i never even watched pokemon haha

lol



MarioheatfoxMarioheatfox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

nice!

very well done even though i'm not of fan of pokemon but i enjoy watching some episodes. still very well done. GOTTA CATCH EM ALL.



ruby331ruby331

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Great Job

I gotta say, the end was way too fucking predictable.



SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Ash is a nimrod

Actually sounds a lot like the game, Oak was researching and I would screw around and click on random things, heh.

Storyline: Ash ruins the moment Oak was looking for.

Audio: Strictly Pokemon, heheh. Also Pokemart music. :D

Art: Average but fitting.

Overall: Very nice piece of work, glad to see it got front paged.


People find this review helpful!

KraTrKraTr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2010

lol

I just imagine they show little struggle, then it just appearers out of now where