Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


deathrol3deathrol3

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

meh

couldn't he just use a camera? flash was average at best.



NightmaresplodyNightmaresplody

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Too may old memes

Scratch that, too many memes to begin with. There should be none at all. Also, Oak and Ash's voices are too similar.



bigrog6395bigrog6395

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

not bad

i don't like pokemon but that was funny though is there a variation of the super mario bros 2 music here



natwelnatwel

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Good Watch

You drew the Tauros well, you should be a scene or animal artist.



mzxrulesmzxrules

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Nothing Special

The animation was meh, and I didn't find it all that funny. There was one major plot-hole that ruined it for me... Instead of staying up all that time, wouldn't it be easier just to set up a camcorder and record the whole egg making process?