Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


JectoonsJectoons

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

Well....

It's nice.
Leaving the animation on the side, the joke was very predictable. All of the small gags within the story were funny, but predictable as well.

"Nothing too new or interesting", but "not bad, I like it".

3/5
6/10



FarnhamFarnham

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

Lacking originality but still nice

Saw the ending coming, looks too much like those professor layton videos =/



JeffshawJeffshaw

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

not too bad

I got a chuckle out of the video, good voices, god art, and humor, all in all, a good video, i have to say :)


People find this review helpful!

DrpOpZDrpOpZ

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Overall enjoyable

-GRAPHICS: 6/10-
Drawings: 6/10
Animation: 6/10

-AUDIO: 6/10-
Voice Acting: 7/10
FX: 5/10
Music: 5/10
Sync: 9/10

-CONCEPT: 6/10-
Content: 5/10
Story: 6/10
Originality: 7/10
Execution: 8/10

-OVERALL: 6/10-

-COMMENT-
Concept and execution are fine, worth a watch, but the main problem is audio: the quality is very low :/. I wasn't really caught by the graphics, but i liked the way you parodied the original anime style. Also, some Ash facial expression just fits perfectly, even if the drawings are very simple.


People find this review helpful!

MeatCatMeatCat

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

O.K.

It was predictable and somewhat random but, was kinda funny at times. The animation was better then, most of the crap on here but, I've definitely seen better. The ending picture was a little bit stupid as a joke.