Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


GungaDGungaD

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2010

Pretty Good

I'm too old to ever have gotten into Pokemon. Having seen enough Pokemon episodes thanks to young nephews, I'd say your flash is a dead-on parody. When the humor is somewhat predictable, and still funny anyways because of the subject matter, you know that lightning has been captured in a bottle. I wouldn't say that is was a brilliant flash, mainly because of the predictable humor. That was countered somewhat by keeping the humor somewhat innocent, with a couple of sly jokes thrown into see if someone is paying attention. The artwork is a bit crude, but hey, it's still better animation than the TV shows I have been forced to watch in my duties as an uncle. Voice acting was pretty good. Sound effects were average. Overall, a good flash that made me laugh.


People find this review helpful!

DanoyDanoy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Prof oak

how sexy art thou......uh good vid good vid



HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Mm, was okay

Fan of Professor Layton and the Malignant Growth I take it?

Could be better, but keep at it, practice will help!



BROCKADOODLEBROCKADOODLE

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

nice job

nice job for a first submission you did great oh and to the guy two posts below me i hope your account gets banned and posting im not trying to be an asshole dosent make your account unbannable



ninjakellyninjakelly

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

it was alright

well for your first hand drawn animation that was pretty well good :) ill give ya that little lad... as for the story line... It wasnt anything over the top BUT DEAR GOD THOSE SQUIRTLES WERE FREAKING CUTE!!!

they must of been my favorite part... other than just needs a little work but youre getting there :)