Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


knut-arneknut-arne

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2010

run ash run

at the end there should be writen run ash run
but still realy funny



XterbiumXterbium

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2010

i LOL'd

This is pretty funny. Id say u have a nice flash skill. I LOL'd mostly at the :D face ash made then he dropped the box lmao


People find this review helpful!

NotsoftDookieNotsoftDookie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Didn't liek it

Seems like the animation was sub-par, the concept was good though. Way too corny and G-rated for my tastes, but still lolable.



themonsterghostthemonsterghost

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2010

Predictable

I think it's great that you can put so much effort into an animation but it's really just wasted if the joke isn't funny. It was painfully predictable and I almost didn't want to bother watching to the end. The animation itself was good though and I thought the squirtles were hella cute :3 Keep it up!



linkidlinkid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

Not bad , in fact liked it :)

Kinda saw the end coming. Great use of the shoop sound effect lol