Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


robajackrobajack

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

he got the agg from her pussy

lol thats weer every thing coms from :D



JohnjohnNotJohnJohnjohnNotJohn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

lol Great

Really great, I think you accomplished your goal with the animation. Funny puns and all, but there's two things:
1. The background seemed kind of empty
2. The voices were a little loud

Oh and one more thing; I heard the creator of the original Pokemon series died a couple weeks ago. :(
I clicked this video hoping for a dedication or somewhat, but hey, great job. :D


People find this review helpful!

Awesomeone4294Awesomeone4294

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

funny

i always named my metapod "menopause." good animation.


People find this review helpful!

lucario9000lucario9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

LOL Metapod

"as soon as I evolve, I am kicking him in THE FACE!!!" Metapod is awesome.



travis80travis80

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

*is laughing too hard*

omg, loved the rage at the end of it. that pretty much made me laugh and i literally fell out of my chair! XD
the whole thing was funny!