Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


XlongoXXlongoX

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Enjoyed it

It's so refreshing to see a funny animation on NG that isn't grotesque.



LedgendGamerLedgendGamer

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Ahaha..

Congratulations, you got me to write my first review in 1 1/4 years. The only thing preventing me from outright laughing was the fact that I'm trying to not wake up everyone in the immediate vicinity.

In terms of the animation, that was pretty good. For your first real hand-drawn animation, it's decently smooth and the visible hand-drawn-ness of it adds a nice comical touch. Like I said, the humor was great. You portrayed Ash as the perfect level of annoying kid.

Your audio quality was a bit on the low side, but nothing jarring. The voice work was generally good.

Keep it up. I personally think that this is a step up from your work with sprites, and it'll be interesting to see where you go from here.



mastergalvatronmastergalvatron

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

lol

im not big on the pokemon anymore, but this still made me laugh, and i agree, ask does seem that stupid, lol keep em coming tho, more like this and its bound to get crazy :p


People find this review helpful!

GlidesGlides

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Guess what I named him?

Sad thing is, Ash is THAT stupid in the actual TV show, I bet he would name a Pokemon that

Animation is OK, but the end is what made me give this a 10



yoangelo10yoangelo10

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Very well done

The premiss was so simple, ash was gonna keep Professor Oak from seeing a pokemon laying an egg and probably ruin his day. And what do you know all the stuff between that was deliscously good, him opening the dam gate with all his useless Torros, him talking about pikachu shooting lasers, and all other kinds of just plain bull, lol and i love that Medapod hates Ash so much and with good reason, Beedrill was so much more bad ass even as a cacoon.

By the way: why does he even keep all those Torros, just set them free to stampede destroying everything in their path.