Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


brian916brian916

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

meh it ok

i do give a shit about pokemon but this made my life it little less sucky



fire229fire229

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Poke-tastic

Very funny! Have always wondered how those eggs were made (hehe). Voice acting was okay and you obviously spent quite a bit of time making them characters look there part ;) great work.


People find this review helpful!

The14thOrderThe14thOrder

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

A quality animation

This animation is great. The facial expressions in Oak's face showed that he has been at that research for a while.
The idea is very original too. Not much thought is actually put into how the egg making process is actually gone about.
The illustrations are good. Simple, yet enough minor details to define the characters.
You also did quite well with what you wanted to incorporate into your movie, the "illusion of movement."
In my opinion I think it's a great movie. I really liked the concept of the movie. It was a tad predictable, however. I could tell as soon as Ash came in what would happen. It doesn't take away from the movie that much, but if it were less predictable, then I would have liked it all the more. Overall: Excellent flash.


People find this review helpful!

DUKENUKEM55DUKENUKEM55

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

oh my god

SO FUCKING HILARIOUS



antopiniantopini

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Ha Ha

Dude that was funny and annoying, nice job