Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


esaiesai

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

HA!

Silly Oak, Elm should be the one doing that research.


People find this review helpful!

iamsicknerdiamsicknerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Wow.

Dedication can take you far. This is incredible! And it's the good 'ol comedy that Newgrounds is known for. Great job!



Bubba005Bubba005

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Made me laugh.

I love how you use classic music from the games.

R.I.P Satoshi Tajiri.



HolyDemonAndyHolyDemonAndy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Great animation.

Obviously they lay eggs like birds, but the game industry acts like the creators of Catdog in the way that they don't release the "disgusting" details. It's just life. :(


People find this review helpful!

Da-Hui-58Da-Hui-58

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Funny

Nice cartoon.
And god that music takes me back :'(


People find this review helpful!