Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


ninjakellyninjakelly

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

it was alright

well for your first hand drawn animation that was pretty well good :) ill give ya that little lad... as for the story line... It wasnt anything over the top BUT DEAR GOD THOSE SQUIRTLES WERE FREAKING CUTE!!!

they must of been my favorite part... other than just needs a little work but youre getting there :)



horsenwelleshorsenwelles

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

lol i'm funny and creative and smart and memes LOL

that was crap. nothing funny, nothing even mildly interesting beyond the way the squirtle blinked.

i got not a chuckle from this.

write something clever



NatterNatter

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2010

Nothing to say but...

THAT WAS SO FRICKING AWESOME



12LByers12LByers

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2010

LOL! :D

made me lol :p epic music at the end!


People find this review helpful!

Spartan506Spartan506

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 22, 2010

Don't know why it's front-paged

It's ok. Not hilarious, but not bad.

One thing: why doesn't prof. Oak just record the squirtles?