Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


LuigiFan12LuigiFan12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

Ack! One of the many things nobody will ever know about Pokémon!
That was perhaps the best short I have come across here. But next time, Oak should really just get a video camera. that came out wrong.


People find this review helpful!

SquirrellyJackSquirrellyJack

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Ha! Brilliant. I liked the references to the plot holes in Pokemon. I also liked how Ash was being annoying and destructive while Oak was just trying to do research. Very "Dexter's Lab".

The animation quality could have been a little better, but all in all, good show.


People find this review helpful!

SuzakuhindaSuzakuhinda

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2012

Oak's thought, "Must....kill....Ash."



thedarkbeginningthedarkbeginning

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2012

squirtle are just like derp face



MegaMaster300MegaMaster300

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2012

I namez my Metapod Penis!!!