Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


leon2550leon2550

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

I CAUGHT A METAPOD GUESS WHAT HIS NAME IS!!!!!!!!!

I WISH THEY WOULD MAKE A SAIYAN TYPE SO THAT THEY CAN SHOOT LASERS!!!! *SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP*



budacleesbudaclees

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

amazing video but oh shit

this was a really good vid. & it was really funny but dude it's infected. It's got the spam disease. It's too far gone to save it & it's going to start infecting the rest of the site. Dear jesus everyone run now & never turn back.



GuineaPigJesusGuineaPigJesus

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

nice video

nice video, jokes are funny and new, and I get the references. In something unrelated though, What is with all the FUCKING SPAM though, there are 3 spammers spamming advertisements on this 1 review page alone. This just started like a month ago too, wtf is this.


People find this review helpful!

Bowserking65Bowserking65

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

Fuuuu-

Lol nice one xD



BenwaHakubiBenwaHakubi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

ROFL

This is one of the few things on the front page that actually deserves to be there, because this one made me laugh. Good job. Haha, did you do all the voices yourself? I think everything in this movie was good, the art, the music and voices.