Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


BeamanBeaman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

yeh!

metapods cant kick when they evolve, they turn into a butterfly.



Psychic-DragoonPsychic-Dragoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

XDDDDD

After watching it once, I instantly put a link to this page on a different site(not promoting or even mentioning anything other than that for fear of account deletion) and added to my favorites.
"As soon as I evolve, I am KICKING HIM IN THE FACE!"


People find this review helpful!

bigrog6395bigrog6395

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

not bad

i don't like pokemon but that was funny though is there a variation of the super mario bros 2 music here



eon96eon96

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

I lol'd hard.

The jokes in this were great, and it looked really nice too! Poor Metapod xD



ZeshibaZeshiba

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

Predictable yet great

Hand drawn process is a hard one i never tried one myself but it looks great