Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


dragontamer44722dragontamer44722

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

oh boy...

i feel really bad for oak and ash's metapod, but its really funny.



rocky7833rocky7833

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

hahaha lol

fucking hilarious


People find this review helpful!

jimtheman333jimtheman333

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

great!!

i love it. it describes ash perfectly. the only reason oak couldn't get an egg is because he didn't take any steps!!


People find this review helpful!

ordetordet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

really good

gave me a good chuckle or two.
I love how the "research" basically is Fuckin' eggs, how do they work?



codemiester1codemiester1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

efn funny man

ash named his medapod a very funny name and its realy funny when ash says they should discover a sain type so pikachu could shooy lazers and then pikachu shoots a lazer and he makes the perfect sound for it to blaaaaaaaaa


People find this review helpful!