Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


DivineWizardDivineWizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Hilarious!

I have always been a huge Pokémon fan and this honestly made me laugh really hard. The laser shooting Pikachu was the best for me, I just completely lost it. 10/10 Keep 'em coming!



hereforlaughshereforlaughs

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

ah metapod

metapod used harden



OdanagaOdanaga

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

I liked it.

I actually thought the voice actor for Professor Oak did a pretty decent job at it.
I liked the humor and got a few good chortles out of it, though the artwork left something to be desired. The music was unobtrusive, and still pleasant. All-in-all, I quite enjoyed it.



poptherockpoptherock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

love pokemon

and i love pokemon flashes



JazzMan666JazzMan666

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

ASH DONT OPEN THAT GATE......

............and he opens it.......