Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


Jesusloveyou777Jesusloveyou777

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Oh, that Ash... always with the mischief!

Seriously though, one of the best Pokemon parodies I've seen. If this is your first hand-drawn animation, I would love to see a second (as in, make this a series... PLEASE?!?!?). Very good, very funny, keep it up...


People find this review helpful!

mooby1mooby1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

sequel, now.

seriously. you could do a whole line of these things. with jokes, forinstance naming your rival "douche" or some such.


People find this review helpful!

KeyBlader15KeyBlader15

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Pure Awesome

I've watched pokemon since the beggining, and this brought back so many good memories. Also, Oak and Ash are hilarious



wcreator2wcreator2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

uau

just brilliant



AgentofDarknessAgentofDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Ah, the memories.

Back in 6th grade, when pokemon first came out and I was lucky enough to get my hands on it for my birthday *took a lot of begging* I thought I was just the smartest person in the world when I went out and caught a Metapod just to name it "Penis".
"Penis used Harden! It was super effective." Of course, it was only a short time before I realized that every person who has ever played the game has captured a Metapod just to name it "Penis" or something similar. Seriously, everyone has. Otherwise they have no imagination or haven't learned to read yet or something.


People find this review helpful!