Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2010 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 8, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Teacher's Pet 5 Points Complete World 1.
Half Way There 25 Points Complete World 4.
Disgusting Gold Star 50 Points Complete World 8.
Patience Breaker 100 Points Narrow your overall death count down to 400 after beating the game.

Author Comments

14/11/10 - Customize page fixed.

13/11/10 - Thanks a lot for the front page! :D

There were two problems when trying to fix the controls: One was that it was generally a pain to get a lot of basic collision working with them, the other was that even if I got the new controls to work flawlessly, a lot of the later levels would be nigh impossible to complete. Both of these problems could have been avoided had I sorted the controls before proceeding with the game and so this is just another mistake I'll have to learn from next time!

9/11/10 - Thanks a lot for the great feedback and for getting me a Daily 3rd award everyone! I'm going to be updating the game with a few adjustments as a thanks!

~ I'll be looking in to adjusting the controls to people's liking, I think this is the main cause behind people finding the game more difficult than it was intended.
~ I will be editing the Customize page so that hats require a number of coins before they can be used, as opposed to medals. Medals will still be available for bragging rights.
~ I will see about adding an auto-save which saves the level you were last on before you quit a world.

Thanks again everyone, clearly this time was well spent!

---

Vertigo is a flash game that has been in production for over a year, everything in the game (except for the music) was created solely by me.

BACK-STORY

Llama Land is struck by a golden meteor which has desecrated the environment and encased the llamas in gold. You play as a llama who somehow managed to evade this but at the cost of winding up many miles away from home.

Your objective is to travel through the bizarre and unusual realms the lie between you and your home, your ability to walk on ground and ceiling should come in handy.

---

MAIN FEATURES:

~ 100 Hand-drawn Levels
~ 8 Main Worlds, 2 Bonus Worlds
~ Powerups in most of the worlds
~ Advanced mode for those who complete the game
~ Plenty of rewards and challenges

CONTROLS:

~ Arrow or WASD keys to move and jump
~ Space to 'switch' (alternate between walking on ground and ceiling)
~ X to use your Powerup
~ M to toggle music
~ P to Pause (followed by Q or Esc to quit the world)
~ Keys specific to the page/area of the game you're on are indicated

---

There may be a few bugs but I've done my absolute best to make sure that this game be as solid as possible before releasing it, I'm very pleased to finally be releasing it and if any bugs do emerge I will get rid of them as quickly as I can.

Thanks for playing and hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


batturebatture

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

YEAH

I love llama :3



Coolio-NiatoCoolio-Niato

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

Severely underrated :(

Although I will admit like a few others- the controls kinda sucked, it wasn't so much the movement as the acceleration and the edge landing (how it would push you off to the side of the platform)

Putting that aside, the graphics were phenomenal! The amount of gameplay was great! The replay value was high! The time I spent playing this instead of doing actual work was severely one-sided. I enjoyed the cute factor, the puzzle factor and the reaction-time-ing-ness. You could really feel the amount of work that was put into the game, and I'm still only on World 5. Great stuff, your work has progressed a hella lot since the last stuff I've seen you make. And I'm also kind of a sucker for silliness in games :3

9/10 cause of the controls, but +1 cause it really pushed the bounds of how lengthy yet enjoyable a Flash game can be. I also enjoyed the constant change in powerup on the different stages (especially double flip and icy breath)

Great going :D


People find this review helpful!
Jindo responds:

I'll see if I can adjust the acceleration, thanks a lot for your feedback!


SupahLlama208SupahLlama208

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

my nickname explains allot\



ThekilleraxThekillerax

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Great!

Lol I got like 60 deaths in world 2



TheMysticJediTheMysticJedi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Bug?

I wanted to copy this game to a friend of mine and for some reason when i pressed Controll C my Llama just started to shoot like fucking crazy and it didnt stop. I didnt mind the bug however it was quite helpfull cause i could focus more on the actual jumping in the game. Anyway just letting you know that the bug might be in there. Other wise great game btw! Highly addicting