Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2010 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Teacher's Pet 5 Points Complete World 1.
Half Way There 25 Points Complete World 4.
Disgusting Gold Star 50 Points Complete World 8.
Patience Breaker 100 Points Narrow your overall death count down to 400 after beating the game.

Author Comments

14/11/10 - Customize page fixed.

13/11/10 - Thanks a lot for the front page! :D

There were two problems when trying to fix the controls: One was that it was generally a pain to get a lot of basic collision working with them, the other was that even if I got the new controls to work flawlessly, a lot of the later levels would be nigh impossible to complete. Both of these problems could have been avoided had I sorted the controls before proceeding with the game and so this is just another mistake I'll have to learn from next time!

9/11/10 - Thanks a lot for the great feedback and for getting me a Daily 3rd award everyone! I'm going to be updating the game with a few adjustments as a thanks!

~ I'll be looking in to adjusting the controls to people's liking, I think this is the main cause behind people finding the game more difficult than it was intended.
~ I will be editing the Customize page so that hats require a number of coins before they can be used, as opposed to medals. Medals will still be available for bragging rights.
~ I will see about adding an auto-save which saves the level you were last on before you quit a world.

Thanks again everyone, clearly this time was well spent!

---

Vertigo is a flash game that has been in production for over a year, everything in the game (except for the music) was created solely by me.

BACK-STORY

Llama Land is struck by a golden meteor which has desecrated the environment and encased the llamas in gold. You play as a llama who somehow managed to evade this but at the cost of winding up many miles away from home.

Your objective is to travel through the bizarre and unusual realms the lie between you and your home, your ability to walk on ground and ceiling should come in handy.

---

MAIN FEATURES:

~ 100 Hand-drawn Levels
~ 8 Main Worlds, 2 Bonus Worlds
~ Powerups in most of the worlds
~ Advanced mode for those who complete the game
~ Plenty of rewards and challenges

CONTROLS:

~ Arrow or WASD keys to move and jump
~ Space to 'switch' (alternate between walking on ground and ceiling)
~ X to use your Powerup
~ M to toggle music
~ P to Pause (followed by Q or Esc to quit the world)
~ Keys specific to the page/area of the game you're on are indicated

---

There may be a few bugs but I've done my absolute best to make sure that this game be as solid as possible before releasing it, I'm very pleased to finally be releasing it and if any bugs do emerge I will get rid of them as quickly as I can.

Thanks for playing and hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


sandwich-eatersandwich-eater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2010

good

gameplay is fun, level designs are great. It has heaps of levels, so can entertain for a while. The graphics look good and the music is awesome.
The collision detection can be a bit off, and some levels can be frustrating.
As for the medals, they give you something to accomplish, but i don't think many people would replay the game for the last one :P
good game overall, alot of work put into it.



sossusossu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Game, Music

So game i really diden't like at all. but what keep's me playing was music, game inro song so Yeee awesome and secound lvl song (Y)
so i give you 10 for good music



BrocklezBrocklez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

thank you :D

we're playing this in the hotel while waiting for our plane back from peru, and i can confirm that the llama is a very good drawing :P it's certainly keeping us going lol pretty tricky but enjoyable. thank you :D


People find this review helpful!

mightypenismonstermightypenismonster

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

very buggy

the games controls are way too over sensitive and the gravity changing is frustrating especially during jumping



BrettJamesFordBrettJamesFord

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Fun, but buggy :(

In the first world, the lazer would work automatically. That wasn't a big deal, but in world 4 I couldn't get the power-up to work at all. I couldn't use the ice breathe which prevented me from progressing in the game. I couldn't continue on, which made you sad. ; ( I was having fun.


Jindo responds:

I don't think others have had this problem, it sounds like the game thinks you've held down the power-up key, usually pressing it again fixes this.

Sorry this had to happen to you :C