Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2010 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Teacher's Pet 5 Points Complete World 1.
Half Way There 25 Points Complete World 4.
Disgusting Gold Star 50 Points Complete World 8.
Patience Breaker 100 Points Narrow your overall death count down to 400 after beating the game.

Author Comments

14/11/10 - Customize page fixed.

13/11/10 - Thanks a lot for the front page! :D

There were two problems when trying to fix the controls: One was that it was generally a pain to get a lot of basic collision working with them, the other was that even if I got the new controls to work flawlessly, a lot of the later levels would be nigh impossible to complete. Both of these problems could have been avoided had I sorted the controls before proceeding with the game and so this is just another mistake I'll have to learn from next time!

9/11/10 - Thanks a lot for the great feedback and for getting me a Daily 3rd award everyone! I'm going to be updating the game with a few adjustments as a thanks!

~ I'll be looking in to adjusting the controls to people's liking, I think this is the main cause behind people finding the game more difficult than it was intended.
~ I will be editing the Customize page so that hats require a number of coins before they can be used, as opposed to medals. Medals will still be available for bragging rights.
~ I will see about adding an auto-save which saves the level you were last on before you quit a world.

Thanks again everyone, clearly this time was well spent!

---

Vertigo is a flash game that has been in production for over a year, everything in the game (except for the music) was created solely by me.

BACK-STORY

Llama Land is struck by a golden meteor which has desecrated the environment and encased the llamas in gold. You play as a llama who somehow managed to evade this but at the cost of winding up many miles away from home.

Your objective is to travel through the bizarre and unusual realms the lie between you and your home, your ability to walk on ground and ceiling should come in handy.

---

MAIN FEATURES:

~ 100 Hand-drawn Levels
~ 8 Main Worlds, 2 Bonus Worlds
~ Powerups in most of the worlds
~ Advanced mode for those who complete the game
~ Plenty of rewards and challenges

CONTROLS:

~ Arrow or WASD keys to move and jump
~ Space to 'switch' (alternate between walking on ground and ceiling)
~ X to use your Powerup
~ M to toggle music
~ P to Pause (followed by Q or Esc to quit the world)
~ Keys specific to the page/area of the game you're on are indicated

---

There may be a few bugs but I've done my absolute best to make sure that this game be as solid as possible before releasing it, I'm very pleased to finally be releasing it and if any bugs do emerge I will get rid of them as quickly as I can.

Thanks for playing and hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


LiquidOozeLiquidOoze

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Pretty good.

I'm glad someone finally made a game which allows you to flip gravity AND jump. Thanks for that.

Ok, so there are some minors that really bother me about this game, and those are the bad hitbox and keyboard registration. Sometimes I get hit by an obstacle while not even being near it, and the llama only reponds to my keyboard half the time. You really should improve on that.
However, the game was nice, entertaining and, above all, really challenging. I made it through the game with 535 deaths, and got that under 400 after beating 1-4 again. Thanks for the medals, btw, they're pretty shiny. :)


People find this review helpful!
Jindo responds:

Thanks for your feedback!

The controls are something I do hope to fix at some point. If not then it's definitely something I will perfect in my next project before going any further :P


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Hand-drawn?

I enjoyed playing this game a lot simply because it was so cute. I could have sworn it was made by The-Super-Flash-Bros, because it looks just like something that would feature James the Zebra. The music is pretty fun and quite stylistic. While it was hard to understand the controls, I still have to congradulate you on being able to jump without using the gravity. You have no idea how easier that made some of the levels. I liked the enemies, especially how they disappeared as you jumped on their heads.


People find this review helpful!

Zaffe93Zaffe93

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Song name? otherwise, good game

I loved it!

Soundtracks would be awesome =D I love 8-16 and other bit musics


Jindo responds:

Still looking in to an efficient way of hosting the MP3s, since the only download links available currently are to the source files, I'll eventually update the author comments when I sort this out!


GabasGabas

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

it is good but...

the medals seem to not be working...


People find this review helpful!
Jindo responds:

That's odd, I tested them all prior to this update and they worked fine :o

If you already beat worlds you will have to beat them again to get the medals.


gugfug928gugfug928

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

pretty good

some things could be better (like the controls) but otherwise its great


People find this review helpful!