Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2010 | 6:25 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Phase I 5 Points Complete the first phase.
Phase II 10 Points Complete the second phase.
Phase III 25 Points Complete the third phase.
Phase IV 50 Points Complete the final phase.
Split Stream 50 Points Fully load your bladder.
Perfect 100 Points Win without taking any damage.
Fried Fish Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Today would have marked Ben Spurgin's 33rd birthday had his time on this earth not ended far too soon. This game has been made to honor his memory here on NG.

Game concept and art by PsychoGoldfish, with programming by TomFulp and music by Ben himself!

*NOTICE* - If you are experiencing sticky keys where the character moves after releasing a key, you may be experiencing an IE8 issue. Go to Tools/Internet Options/Security and uncheck Protected mode. You may want to turn it back on when you are done here on NG.

Reviews


DementisXYZDementisXYZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

Fun.

Overall, a great game and an awesome tribute to a fallen comrade. The idea is certainly out there, and the gameplay is enjoyable. I would like to give a good comment on the controls, however, my arrow keys half always refused to work correctly in flash games, such as continuing to fly up until I hit the up button again. Thus, I wish to pose a question to Tom. Would it be possible to add Mouse mode to this game, so that people with issues like mine may enjoy the game to it's fullest? Besides that, as I said, a great game, 10/10, 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

mikecarimikecari

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

Megaaaaman

Lol this game has so many megaman references XD. The fastass escape timer of the enemy and the fact that you have a guy that looks like Doctor Light just gives it away.


People find this review helpful!

redminusredminus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

Nicely done guys

Awesome tribute, totally fitting



Manly-ChickenManly-Chicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

Really liked it!

The game was fun. It was pretty short but it had that distinct early 2000s feel. But overall it was fun and random trivia: I considered making a game based off of pee man, but didn't (thank god, it wouldn't have stacked up to this game.)


People find this review helpful!

Darkspine84Darkspine84

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

cool

awesome game @#