Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2010 | 2:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wind In The Wires
A love song for electricity
---------------------------------------------------------
November 2009 – October 2010
7175 frames running at 25 frames per second
43 shots, 1793 symbols and 28 layers
Total running time: 4 minutes and 46 seconds
Programs used – Adobe flash CS3-5

Written and Directed by – Ryan Catania
Art and Animation by – Ryan Catania
Music by – Patrick wolf
---------------------------------------------------------

Our planet is dying. The industrial revolution is taking over our land; it is all about expanding and creating. The world is stripped of color, pollution fills the sky and nature is slowly decaying. The air is hot and thick as oxygen fades. In this wasteland there are two lovers, broken apart inside. As the waves crash and the birds cry, there is only one last remaining shine of hope that still blooms in what has now become an electrical world; love.
Based on the lyrics and music of Patrick wolfs 2005 single - Wind in the wires.

The animation was created for my major project during my second year studying my " Advance diploma in multimedia and animation".

Mark: HD

--------
EDIT - DAILY 2ND PLACE - i cannot thank everyone enough for this award. Thank you for watching and voting. i really appreciate it, thank you!

-------
EDIT- FRONT PAGE! I'm absolutely speechless, i cannot thank everyone enough, this is a massive privilege and achievement for me. I'm so happy that everyone has enjoyed my Animation and touched them in one way or another. Thank you all for your reviews,comments and support. Thank you!

Reviews


Ken-KunKen-Kun

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Truly amazing.

It is emotional and touching, to me it kinda depicts the shadow of our planet. Hoping to see more big projects like this in the future. - holyshiznicks(deviantArt)


People find this review helpful!

Aznrater9658Aznrater9658

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Its nice, but..

Hey i know you put a lot of work into this but i only have one thing to say... Why not put effects into it to make it even better? So the video goes with the beat?


People find this review helpful!

UglyGhostUglyGhost

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

That was pretty good

I liked the concept and your style is very promising, full of potential, the song and writeup molded this into its own little world sort of Im just till wondering why the two females that appeared(or maybe it was the same person) where only wearing their underwear? just the one thing that flew over my head is all.


People find this review helpful!

KhazardKhazard

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

LOVE

Love it.



Richie9999Richie9999

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

It's a witch!

Lights off, be quiet.

But on a more serious note, good job. Nice animation.


People find this review helpful!