Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2010 | 2:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wind In The Wires
A love song for electricity
---------------------------------------------------------
November 2009 – October 2010
7175 frames running at 25 frames per second
43 shots, 1793 symbols and 28 layers
Total running time: 4 minutes and 46 seconds
Programs used – Adobe flash CS3-5

Written and Directed by – Ryan Catania
Art and Animation by – Ryan Catania
Music by – Patrick wolf
---------------------------------------------------------

Our planet is dying. The industrial revolution is taking over our land; it is all about expanding and creating. The world is stripped of color, pollution fills the sky and nature is slowly decaying. The air is hot and thick as oxygen fades. In this wasteland there are two lovers, broken apart inside. As the waves crash and the birds cry, there is only one last remaining shine of hope that still blooms in what has now become an electrical world; love.
Based on the lyrics and music of Patrick wolfs 2005 single - Wind in the wires.

The animation was created for my major project during my second year studying my " Advance diploma in multimedia and animation".

Mark: HD

--------
EDIT - DAILY 2ND PLACE - i cannot thank everyone enough for this award. Thank you for watching and voting. i really appreciate it, thank you!

-------
EDIT- FRONT PAGE! I'm absolutely speechless, i cannot thank everyone enough, this is a massive privilege and achievement for me. I'm so happy that everyone has enjoyed my Animation and touched them in one way or another. Thank you all for your reviews,comments and support. Thank you!

Reviews


jackblack2009jackblack2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

impressed

nice music ~~~nice art~~~


People find this review helpful!

InxDreamsInxDreams

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

Heart Warming

I agree our once loved earth is dying.
It could die whenever but it doesn't.
This movie surely gives out a story of help.
Wonderful job, I must say.
Don't stop keep on going. :)


People find this review helpful!

maxman88maxman88

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

Fantastic... Beautiful

It was artistic Slightly Morbid Altogether Good Story 1000/10 great song great story interesting and GREAT animation i hope you make more video's like this

Maxman88-



KurayamikokoroKurayamikokoro

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

Entrancing.

A loved it it my eyes were glued to the screen, a wonderful piece of work.


People find this review helpful!

AxSmileyxFaceAxSmileyxFace

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

Couldn't finish the movie

Song gave me a headache.