Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2010 | 2:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wind In The Wires
A love song for electricity
---------------------------------------------------------
November 2009 – October 2010
7175 frames running at 25 frames per second
43 shots, 1793 symbols and 28 layers
Total running time: 4 minutes and 46 seconds
Programs used – Adobe flash CS3-5

Written and Directed by – Ryan Catania
Art and Animation by – Ryan Catania
Music by – Patrick wolf
---------------------------------------------------------

Our planet is dying. The industrial revolution is taking over our land; it is all about expanding and creating. The world is stripped of color, pollution fills the sky and nature is slowly decaying. The air is hot and thick as oxygen fades. In this wasteland there are two lovers, broken apart inside. As the waves crash and the birds cry, there is only one last remaining shine of hope that still blooms in what has now become an electrical world; love.
Based on the lyrics and music of Patrick wolfs 2005 single - Wind in the wires.

The animation was created for my major project during my second year studying my " Advance diploma in multimedia and animation".

Mark: HD

--------
EDIT - DAILY 2ND PLACE - i cannot thank everyone enough for this award. Thank you for watching and voting. i really appreciate it, thank you!

-------
EDIT- FRONT PAGE! I'm absolutely speechless, i cannot thank everyone enough, this is a massive privilege and achievement for me. I'm so happy that everyone has enjoyed my Animation and touched them in one way or another. Thank you all for your reviews,comments and support. Thank you!

Reviews


TollbanTollban

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

meh the animatoin s good

other than that

EPIC FAIL



ApocalypticSquirrelxApocalypticSquirrelx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

Very good

Amazing,i loved it!



EBcondensateEBcondensate

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

How?

How do poeple even like this garbage. I dont mean to hate, but this "emo" fad thats going around is rediculous. I swear, these movies piss me off just because how stupid the animator must be to want to make it.



com0sa6sin1ass21sincom0sa6sin1ass21sin

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

well? umm

i dont know what to say ..... its like a dark love song for emos and loners ......



RagewolfRagewolf

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

Wow

Im sorry but the whole concept is so stupid.

It's like your trying to reach out to the emo, loner, liberal who don't know their head from their ass.

Im sorry when i watch this video i had to laugh the only place in the world that comes close to this is china.

Let alone nuclear power plants don't create pollution.

Its so stupid that its actually funny!