Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2010 | 2:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wind In The Wires
A love song for electricity
---------------------------------------------------------
November 2009 – October 2010
7175 frames running at 25 frames per second
43 shots, 1793 symbols and 28 layers
Total running time: 4 minutes and 46 seconds
Programs used – Adobe flash CS3-5

Written and Directed by – Ryan Catania
Art and Animation by – Ryan Catania
Music by – Patrick wolf
---------------------------------------------------------

Our planet is dying. The industrial revolution is taking over our land; it is all about expanding and creating. The world is stripped of color, pollution fills the sky and nature is slowly decaying. The air is hot and thick as oxygen fades. In this wasteland there are two lovers, broken apart inside. As the waves crash and the birds cry, there is only one last remaining shine of hope that still blooms in what has now become an electrical world; love.
Based on the lyrics and music of Patrick wolfs 2005 single - Wind in the wires.

The animation was created for my major project during my second year studying my " Advance diploma in multimedia and animation".

Mark: HD

--------
EDIT - DAILY 2ND PLACE - i cannot thank everyone enough for this award. Thank you for watching and voting. i really appreciate it, thank you!

-------
EDIT- FRONT PAGE! I'm absolutely speechless, i cannot thank everyone enough, this is a massive privilege and achievement for me. I'm so happy that everyone has enjoyed my Animation and touched them in one way or another. Thank you all for your reviews,comments and support. Thank you!

Reviews


KuraiNozomi01KuraiNozomi01

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

wow

wow that was a great song i wanna download it but its ok i love the story too nice work



altiaraltiar

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

interesting

to the one who could show true love you always bring color to my world-

this was great one of the better songs on here ^.^


People find this review helpful!

emotionalbabyemotionalbaby

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Felt the pain!

Very nicely done man, i give you props. i dont know what the mean is but i would like to know more of what the song meant behind the lyrics. Either way man fantastic job and you'll go far man for sure!


People find this review helpful!

turboqturboq

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

...

i cant say anything...



JasonAMVJasonAMV

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

kawaii ne =)

so cute