Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2010 | 2:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wind In The Wires
A love song for electricity
---------------------------------------------------------
November 2009 – October 2010
7175 frames running at 25 frames per second
43 shots, 1793 symbols and 28 layers
Total running time: 4 minutes and 46 seconds
Programs used – Adobe flash CS3-5

Written and Directed by – Ryan Catania
Art and Animation by – Ryan Catania
Music by – Patrick wolf
---------------------------------------------------------

Our planet is dying. The industrial revolution is taking over our land; it is all about expanding and creating. The world is stripped of color, pollution fills the sky and nature is slowly decaying. The air is hot and thick as oxygen fades. In this wasteland there are two lovers, broken apart inside. As the waves crash and the birds cry, there is only one last remaining shine of hope that still blooms in what has now become an electrical world; love.
Based on the lyrics and music of Patrick wolfs 2005 single - Wind in the wires.

The animation was created for my major project during my second year studying my " Advance diploma in multimedia and animation".

Mark: HD

--------
EDIT - DAILY 2ND PLACE - i cannot thank everyone enough for this award. Thank you for watching and voting. i really appreciate it, thank you!

-------
EDIT- FRONT PAGE! I'm absolutely speechless, i cannot thank everyone enough, this is a massive privilege and achievement for me. I'm so happy that everyone has enjoyed my Animation and touched them in one way or another. Thank you all for your reviews,comments and support. Thank you!

Reviews


xViolentwithkidsxxViolentwithkidsx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

THIS IS TOTALLY F!@#ED UP

THAT WE CAN ONLY GIVE YOU 10 STARS YOU SHOULD HAVE 11 STARS GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!

* * * * * * * * * * * <------11 STARS THE REAL SCORE



TerraQuakeTerraQuake

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

Wow

Powerful stuff man. Very good work, probably one of the best music vids I've seen on this site.



groundmastergroundmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

amazing

everything was just pure epic



Yo3931Yo3931

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

Pure EPIC!!!!

any one who doesn't get is a moron!! and if you think the graphic/ the art or animation is bad! i would like to see u better!


People find this review helpful!

Anon56KBAnon56KB

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

epic

you sir, are awesome. i loved it, animation was great and it flowed nicely.

you can has my 10's kay?