Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


beguilbertdbeguilbertd

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Bad ยก

- You can confusing controls
-Enemies are more than your army
-Your army are a bunch of chickens ( they do not fight by themselves)
-You always be under pressure without help of yours
-Everything you built is destroyed quickly
-You get frustrated 5 minutes later of start playing
-Maybe you leave the game without finish it



BielzinBielzin

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

Cool (legal)



James1x1James1x1

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Boring

I almost fell asleep during the cinematics ( and waiting during the gameplay)



LagsyLagsy

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2012

I CANT SHOOT!



KrustyHuskyKrustyHusky

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

The UK vs an alien super race?

At first I was intrigued by the intro movie. I was really looking forward to playing an action-strategy game. But during the first in-game movie it got so bored that I got really pissed actually about all the complete senseless talking.
REDUCE DIALOGUES WHICH ARE NOT NECESSARY I DON'T CARE THAT CHEKOV'S GUN IS BROKEN AND THAT THIS OTHER GUY STUTTERS WHEN HE GETS NERVOUS!!!!!!!!!
My thoughts at this time where "CAN WE GET GOING NOW???"
The game said "NO YOU DICKHEAD WE NE MORE TALKING!". The tutorial was coming up. And even during the fighting sequences some idiot bluttered some gibberish in my ear that I DID NOT NEED. Don't get me wrong, storyline is very important but you definately overdid it. There is no need to have an endless discussion at the beginning of every new map and I think it is a sad fact that I as a player skipped tons of dialouge because I wanted to PLAY and not WATCH A MOVIE. And why the hell did you employ this nasty British accent?
Ok now that my anger is out for the good stuff.
Oh wait- there is none.