Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


unknown-factorunknown-factor

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

the controls

u make the controls on the keyboard too dam hard. Your game sucs



easimon1812easimon1812

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

not bad not bad

Like the art style, it has quite an story. but not so sure the gameplay is all that engaging.


People find this review helpful!

SniterSniter

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Everyithing till stage 4!!

i though it were a good game and really easy to play stage 3 were really easy for me too i dunno what you guys are talking about but in stage 4 with the waves!!┬Ędamn i tried it soooo many times but i failed evry time at the 4 or 6 stage!!



BeneFedaykinBeneFedaykin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Commander needs AI

I keep getting really frustrated that my commander doesn NOTHING when getting shot at. The least he can do is return fire while I'm in Strategy Mode!!! Also, I'm getting pretty annoyed at having to switch back and forth between building troops and fighting. During the early game, there is no good way of destroying tanks except by using powers and I keep getting half my base destroyed before I can get my commander in range (AUTO-RUN is a MUST!!!)



LyonerLyoner

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

mmmm

Is there a place where I can only watch the cutscenes?

Gameplay is annoying enough to me to stop playing, even when I like everything on this game, lag, sudden weapon changes because of wheel, sticky character, is annoying, this game is not for flash, think bigger ! it is just too good


People find this review helpful!