Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


Buba19-93Buba19-93

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Difficult

Difficult but good!!, te only problem i had is that it got wayy to slow, maybe next time add a Quality button to it.
and wayyy to much dialouge to it, i played 40 min & 80% of the time was just talking (exagerating)
the character is also very slow moving,oh & he should have a better weapon
those are the major things to better for the next, in my opinion lol
but thanks for a good game!



xNecrosisxxxNecrosisxx

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Cool game but...

... it's kinda hard. I mean your soldiers are freaking stupid. Those enemy grenadiers have a really long rage. I have little to counter them and they come like from the second wave they tear me apart. I had 2 enemy tanks on the third wave and the rocket soldiers are so expensive i can get one at the second wave and get killed. And come on your character is like a pin ball tossed around from shells, grenades and rockets untill he dies and hits TILT unlike your soldiers who stay untoched except their life bar is lowered at 75% just from one grenade.

I would be amazed my this story except i kinda ain't cause i played starcraft II and it had protoss-zerg hybrids and stuff but not the point. The gameplay is too confusing the terrain does not allow most strategic points to be taken and build upon. Your hero is the most important here. But he can't be at the two sides at one time. And i would combine soldiers which seems to be one of the key strategies here but as i said it's too expensive. In order to have a nice army, recover from casualties and have a good income i need to spend about 1000 energy and 2000 resources.

Let's put it short. The units are expensive, too weak for their price, i get ripped apart from those long ranged grenadiers, no units to counter them, two tanks at wave 2 (WTF!) and i can barely spare resouces for a lonely rocket soldier which woun't do anything against them. Either it shoud be one sided (not to sides to defend at ones) or unit prices to be lowered or units to be more powerful. The hybrids are overpowered and our units are mere weaklings in their eyes. For this time i wan't to play on the bad side.


People find this review helpful!

Basilisk1991Basilisk1991

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Controls need work

As many people have complained the controls are a bit odd, also the main character is so slow so if you make a sequel add more mobility for the main character, also having all the weapons mapped to the Z-V buttons works in theory, but I find that I stop moving a lot to switch weapons, maybe map the weapons to the # keys and keeps the skill on the Z-V button, yes I'm aware I can change the button layout, but a mark of a good control scheme is one that doesn't force you to. All in all the controls are flawed but everything else is good.


People find this review helpful!

FantasyJamFantasyJam

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Wow, reward earned.

Voices are awesome, cutscenes are awesome, in-game animations are awesome, everything is top notch, grade A for awesome. I like the controls, too, but there is one flaw with them. When using the scroll wheel to change weapons, it scrolls the browser window. Also, the filesize, while warranted for such an awesome game, might scare a lot of people away. Oh, and the ads, there might have been a little too many of those.


People find this review helpful!
Dragy2005 responds:

Hey, thanks man!
True, mouse scroll is a problematic control in flash player. In the next game this will not be out there as default. For now you can fix this experience by playing on window (popup).

Filesize is this way when you get so many scenes in. We're trying to figure out ways to make the next game at least 10mb smaller so it won't scare players away.

Ads on the 'daily tip' are randomised, 1 in 20 would be an ad and the rest are gameplay tips. You might have got a bit of bad luck and you got an ad after every stage. I'll try to fix it by making a count.


quincy564quincy564

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

first its a good game......

Its not epic, but its not horrible, like you say.
It can be better if the gameplay would be more simple and easy to learn.
The best part was the story,so im espectin to see more of this great story.......


People find this review helpful!