Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


maestromatteomaestromatteo

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

Good game but

Jeez these cut scenes take forever.


People find this review helpful!

IhatebotsIhatebots

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Can't wait for the next one!

For a flash game, that was alright. But yes, it does suffer from flaws, but the level where you must defend wasn't that bad, i got through it on the second try. I was just wondering on how i get upgrades, as i had some difficulty finishing the game with just the standard rifle. The storyline is pretty cool though, and I liked it.


People find this review helpful!

djames99djames99

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Pretty Good.

Ok this is the first game and Feedback is needed. So moaning bout the gun weakness 1000 times is just the same as 10 people saying. Although it was a good game, the bugs still stand. Whenever you see the second chapter or not, we may not know, But Sequels are more or less always better.


People find this review helpful!

baka4baka4

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

it`s good BUT....

As much as I loved the story line and the actual game I found several things that.... could have been better. I found that the controls didn't always work especially when I really needed them (in the middle of a battle). I've seen more complicated games than this with a much more simple control panel.
And the thing I found that the AI for my guys was pretty bad. If for example certain people on my team were being attacked, IF others of my team were next to them but not getting attacked they tended to not do anything. And maybe it would have been nice that whilst building and commanding troupes, the game would pause at least until I finished instead of all my troops being killed because my mouse wasn't prepared to click where I needed. NOT to say it wasn't a good game but I just felt it could have been better. If any of these problems was because of my computer I apologies but this is what I found.

LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEST INSALLEMENT


People find this review helpful!

ares101ares101

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

load

excellant game 10/10 but so annoying how I have to load if my browser closes