Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


cboy4001cboy4001

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

pretty cool

I personally enjoyed this game. The graphics, animation, and voicework was pretty impressive to say the least. However, this game does have it's issues.

First of all, I was not at all fond of the currency syestem. Getting energy was an absolute pain in the ass. I just don't understand why you just couldn't let players use credits instead of 2 diffrent types of currency. Also, I got really sick of using overpriced assists that didn't do much to help. The airstrike option(though not worthless) did little to help, yet took a crapload of battery to use. And why was my melee rifle so weak?

This game does have some problems, but far from painful. I actually enjoyed playing this despite it's problems.

Good, but needs a bit more work.

9/10 4/5


People find this review helpful!

GL157GL157

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

There's a nice story line and gameplay. Can't wait till the 2nd one!



GoldDiggerXGoldDiggerX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

Faboulous

It was an great game overall but the controls and the running speed, it just disapointed me ) :



VentusEagleVentusEagle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Great game...

It is a pretty great game, the truth is. Great controlling system and stuff, and pretty entertaining.

It is hard at the beginning and getting to know the basics and the controlling, but it all gets better after.

ok graphix, minimal amount of bugs, the game is some what difficult from certain points, but it's fun as a challange.

Tips: Unlock summoning rangers for dem, it's definately worth it.


People find this review helpful!

ChisugiChisugi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

Good game but holy hell does it need some difficulty settings because for me the controls are good but having to switch back and forth on the fly during hectic battles makes it hard to manage everything.

At least add difficulty settings and the ability to repair buildings while in combat mode.


People find this review helpful!