Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


WolfFang312WolfFang312

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2011

Great game

Great game, Great story line. The voice acting could be better, but that really doesn't matter. I still loved the game


People find this review helpful!

stonedninjastonedninja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Nice

It was good but really laggy(not blaming you my connection is bad) but the dialogue was reallly slow and i hate skipping it for fear of missing something in the plot..i can tell you put alot of time into this game. The only real complaint is the movement more specificly the running and the hops i hold down shift and either i walk normaly or i don't move at all and the hops work once in a great while. other then that awesome game can't wait for a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

patricklibertypatrickliberty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

this game is super fun

i'm saveing it as one of my fav's right now :_0



SwedishSphinxSwedishSphinx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Friggin' Awesome!!

I loved the campaign. The story is awesome and I'm looking forward to follow up on the sequel :)
Like many others said it's kinda hard. I had to retry a couple of times before I managed to finally stop the attack and complete the mission. And the grenadiers has an awful long range and you don't got that much to put up to them.
Then I might not be that good at strategy games either but :)

Like I said I loved the whole concept with strategy and all third person action.
Keep up the great work!



AnneasAnneas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2010

This is it?

incredible history, well drawned graphics, genious gameplay, but it was too short, i stand by to the next act, i am sure its going to be magnificiant just like this one. 9/10, 5/5, fav.


People find this review helpful!