Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


beepbopbeepbop

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Very well done.

how ever Dem's abilities are not good enough how he can be thrown around the place by missiles yet marines stand unscathed. Story was great i very much anticipate the next part. I think you should be able to control other units also from the strategy screen and finally Voice acting was great with actors like rina chan how could it not be. Just improve Dem a little in the next he seems somewhat... underpowered compared to the other officers.
Faved and 10



KimTheDudeKimTheDude

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

A few problems

First thing I would like to say is that the cutscenes are way too long. The tutorials are also quite long and tedious. The voice acting is ok, could be better, but the dialogue lags sometimes and doesn't sync up with the voice making the cutscenes unecessarily long. This game doesn't really feel all that original to be honest; I felt like I was playing some kind of Halo and Starcraft mashup with cutsie graphics. Some of the voice effects sound like the ones used for Protoss and the Hybrid are basically Zerg. DEM is easily a mix of Chief and Jim Raynor. Needless to say, the game has potential, but has a lot of flaws and some issues with originality.


Dragy2005 responds:

We've been getting this a lot. It's funny how it turned out, because honestly those weren't our inspiration sources. But I'm not trying to convince you or anyone else anything. One might consider something original while the other sees it as a complete ripoff. It's a pov thing. I'm sure we'll manage to stand out better in the next act, revealing some more details about the enemy faction in Echoes and about the main characters.

Thanks!


FantasyJamFantasyJam

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Wow, reward earned.

Voices are awesome, cutscenes are awesome, in-game animations are awesome, everything is top notch, grade A for awesome. I like the controls, too, but there is one flaw with them. When using the scroll wheel to change weapons, it scrolls the browser window. Also, the filesize, while warranted for such an awesome game, might scare a lot of people away. Oh, and the ads, there might have been a little too many of those.


People find this review helpful!
Dragy2005 responds:

Hey, thanks man!
True, mouse scroll is a problematic control in flash player. In the next game this will not be out there as default. For now you can fix this experience by playing on window (popup).

Filesize is this way when you get so many scenes in. We're trying to figure out ways to make the next game at least 10mb smaller so it won't scare players away.

Ads on the 'daily tip' are randomised, 1 in 20 would be an ad and the rest are gameplay tips. You might have got a bit of bad luck and you got an ad after every stage. I'll try to fix it by making a count.


RedZaku001RedZaku001

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Good game

like the story line,great system 2,plus the voice act'n was great,it provide's a great challenge for when ya get over run,but push ya 2 do better,so my book 10 out of 10



SleibhinSleibhin

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Acting

The voice acting was fairly good in comparison to what I've heard in past submissions (from other artists), but it still needs improvement. However, I think you did a nice job.


People find this review helpful!