Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


glitched-in-timeglitched-in-time

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

cannot wait untill others

graphics- awesome sauce
controls-better believe it, awesome sauce
storyline-awesomer sauce
gameplay-awesomest sauce
atmosphere-awesomester sauce
There is nothing I would change about this game.
Oh and I can't figure out where you get the other weapons,
and characters, enemies, boss all coolest looking(their beast)!



ChemicalReaperChemicalReaper

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

The Good, The Bad, and The Boring

This can be split down pretty easily into the "positives" (things that gained you points) and "negatives" (which lost you points):

THE GOOD:
- attempt to have a side-scrolling RTS
- ability to 'command' other troops on battlefield
- graphics (not great, but not terrible)
- variety of allies, enemies, and maps
- survival mode

THE BAD:
- in-game music (you don't lose points for this, because it can be turned off)
- voice acting
- dialogue takes up half of the in-battle screen
- story too reminiscent of a few current Triple-A FPS games
- poor layout of controls
- allies are incredibly stupid

Honestly, the troops that you are allied with couldn't win a fight with a brick wall.

Overall it was an okay game. It wasn't anything special, but it's not awful.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

sparten2560sparten2560

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

...

i dont get it alot of pepol gave this game 7 at max 9 i dont know why the game is freaking aweosome i love it my self ... i think its for the fact that you cant just shoot your way throw the game but at times have to think but i dont know the games is aweomse so are this guys other games and that it



SwedishSphinxSwedishSphinx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Friggin' Awesome!!

I loved the campaign. The story is awesome and I'm looking forward to follow up on the sequel :)
Like many others said it's kinda hard. I had to retry a couple of times before I managed to finally stop the attack and complete the mission. And the grenadiers has an awful long range and you don't got that much to put up to them.
Then I might not be that good at strategy games either but :)

Like I said I loved the whole concept with strategy and all third person action.
Keep up the great work!



BeneFedaykinBeneFedaykin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Commander needs AI

I keep getting really frustrated that my commander doesn NOTHING when getting shot at. The least he can do is return fire while I'm in Strategy Mode!!! Also, I'm getting pretty annoyed at having to switch back and forth between building troops and fighting. During the early game, there is no good way of destroying tanks except by using powers and I keep getting half my base destroyed before I can get my commander in range (AUTO-RUN is a MUST!!!)