Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


smith00smith00

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

awesome

i finished this on armorgames its awesome



freakdude200freakdude200

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

lol this was on armor games

this was in armorgames a few months ago XD
when act 2 coming?



Basilisk1991Basilisk1991

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Controls need work

As many people have complained the controls are a bit odd, also the main character is so slow so if you make a sequel add more mobility for the main character, also having all the weapons mapped to the Z-V buttons works in theory, but I find that I stop moving a lot to switch weapons, maybe map the weapons to the # keys and keeps the skill on the Z-V button, yes I'm aware I can change the button layout, but a mark of a good control scheme is one that doesn't force you to. All in all the controls are flawed but everything else is good.


People find this review helpful!

almighty-dagoalmighty-dago

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Not bad

I just don't think that this is a finished submission. The controls were way buggy, perhaps allow a second button for jump rather than a double tap? Even to be able to move vertically on the map would help.

other than that, great storyline, and i love being able to switch between strategy and fighting. can't wait for the next one.


People find this review helpful!

nachopicknachopick

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

It was promising but...

This game is really difficult and frustrating because of multiple problems with the AI and gameplay mechanics. It was obvious from a start that a project this ambitious developed by such a small group of people would lead to enormus problems in these areas. Don't get me wrong, you did do a good job, but the game is far too pretentious.
The story is plain bad. Its shallow, boring and predictable, even for a flash game standard, and, on top of that, the campaign is extremely short (I know this is supposed to only be part one, but anyway, the promise of better things yet to come does not solve anything). The reedeming qualities are, of course, the graphics and the voice acting, which was very well done. That said, I still consider this game pretty boring, repetitive, short and flawed in too many ways to be really worth playing.


People find this review helpful!