Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


RebelRyRebelRy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Fun game, but discouraging at times

Its a little short, but that's no problem because it has a survival mode! Now, this mode is fun, but it gets not so fun really fast. Your troops do your best to help, but sometimes they're to stupid to. They try and shoot through hills, while the enemy is lobbing grenades over it killing them. They should at least move when their first shots hit dirt

To everyone having trouble with survival mode, get the ranger reinforcement power, and just spam supply stations to increase the pop cap. And just summon these until pop cap says 30. These guys can survive a few hits, so keep them healed and following you. Buy guys off the vending machine when you can, and just survive as long as you can. This is how I got the 10 wave achievement and 3rd on the high scores (for now).

This might work, but you shouldn't have to rely on just one unit in games like this, you should have to use a variety to win.



TheManWhoLaughsTheManWhoLaughs

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Well great idea but...

jesus christ I had so many frustrations with this game. For one thing having left click as interactions with everything is incredibly bad planning... when i'm trying to move units I sometimes accidentally deselect them (by selecting something else like a building) then have to reselect them and that takes time. Also whenever an update happens, such as the hero being revived, it deselect units which is also extremely annoying. In a game this basic I also have an issue with simply being attacked on two sides. It seems like a silly complaint, but realistically you NEED your hero to win skirmishes, and dividing up you units is hard when you have so little, so running them back and forth seems like the only way to ensure victory but its extremely tedious to do (and difficult with the selection problems I noted). Also dealing with the mortars is stupid, because their shots seem to follow (they shoot when I'm stationary and I start moving and they still hit dead on wtf?) and dealing with the knockback of explosions in large skirmishes is stupid as my hero can sometimes be constantly on the ground recovering until hes dead. also having the scroll bar switch weapons scrolls my window, so that's bad design (maybe there is a way to fix that but idk it?). Also there seemed to be different caps for energy production and unit production dependant on the level... I think that should be noted to the player so they don't got building 12 factories when they cant support that gain or whatever.

I'm still giving you a high score since this game has great graphics, dialogue, and the gameplay still is good, and you obviously put tons of work into this, but personally I just find it far too frustrating to deal with. I'll wait until there is a polished 360 version of this (which I totally think you could make a 360 arcade game with this).


People find this review helpful!

haochen79haochen79

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

congratulations

I m not used to rate much, but this is a great game and concept. I wouldn't be surprised that we'll see more of this type of game later.



TmarketTmarket

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Wooooohooow

quite the amazing stuff you got there
quite thought to get the hang of it really managing between bot tactic and action combat is thought
really good and the story is well developed too I really want to see the sequel
the graphics work great for a flash game this sure looks quite professionnal
you guys/girls keep the good work
one thing I had trouble whit it apearred that I had some ... I don't know how to say... um it is just that the game would stop responding after a while till I click whit my mouse could be my cpu too but it was annoying if annyone had same problem you should flag maybe so It could be fix for act2


People find this review helpful!

blubbityblubbity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Too much stress.

In RTS mode, your character should fire and move like the rest of the AI, instead of simply standing there and waiting to be shot. Also, the weapons are a tad weak. Even the basic grunts are ridiculously hard to kill, and an entire swarm of 6 to 7 soldiers can't kill the enemy easily. I seriously think that you need to work on that.

On a brighter note, you did a fantastic job with the game. Great art and animation, and intriguing storyline. Gameplay was flawed but still a blast. Good job, waiting for Part 2.


People find this review helpful!