Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


EnixusEnixus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

best game EVER

The game has good graphics -10
good sound effects-10
good storyline-10
good boss fight-10
great method of killing -10
overall it is AWESOME 10/10

although it is kinda short cant wait for the sequel :D

is it me or does DEM sound like Arthas(arther or arthur) in frozen throne...



PentiamPentiam

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Great overall, but could use some minor tweaks.

Great graphics and overall game play. The different modes really showcase the different aspects of the game, and I liked the feel of combat mode and the focus on skill and timing to help an overall push. To further emphasize that, I think you had just the right number of weapons and abilities: enough to have options, but not so much that you're swamped deciding what to use. There's definitely been a lot of effort and hard work put into this, and it's obvious; the decent voice-acting and stats screen are also appreciated.

On that note, I have to say that there were numerous flaws each on a small scale that kind of took away from the enjoyment of the game. The story was a bit short, so it leaves the game a bit lacking, especially since the only other mode you have is Survival, which after a few waves becomes pretty monotonous. Maybe I just didn't try enough keys, but for cut scenes and dialogue a skip for individual lines would be nice since it wouldn't continue until the subtitles finished - which tended be long after the actual character stopped speaking.

For variety, I'd consider some other modes such as Custom or even 'Challenge' missions of some sort. Suggestions for survival and any similar modes to follow in the sequel: a kill count and an elapsed time. I could be the only one who likes having that visible though, so perhaps make it an option you can turn on? While I thought it was just right, it's always nice to have choices so consider implementing a difficulty setting as well.

Again, I thought the game was great overall, just look at ways that you can expand upon what you already have going for you while working on the little things. 7/10. I need room to give a higher score for the sequel, right?



slipknot283slipknot283

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

wow

this game is so good D: i dont think there is anything wrong with it ^__^



randomdeathrandomdeath

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

not bad

well, first let me start by saying that the game looks great, the story is pretty solid, and the voice acting is great, but there are a few problems with it.
first thing i noticed is the overall difficulty, it seems like you need overwelming numbers just to take out a hybrid group and not get your ass kicked.
level 4 is also a good example of this. the hybrid pretty much dominate me by destroying all my buildings, and throwing bombs from a distance. when all was said and done it was just me and strickmen (who cant die) with my back up against an HQ recharging my bettery with my shield up. that level does become much simplier when you get the extra weapons, but thats from survival mode, which cant be unlocked untill you beat the game.
however this isnt enough to turn me away, and im sure these problems will be fixed in upcomeing acts. i look forward to the next one.


People find this review helpful!

ReemussReemuss

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Just pure awesomeness !

This was an awesome game ! It's true , it had some flaws but if you played a lot of strategy games , Thing-Thing Arena and Brothers in arms : Hell's Highway ( or something like that ) then you wouldn't even notice that it has flaws and you wouldn't complain about the controls . I put it on my bookmarks so I can play it anytime I want because I just love this game . Good job ! 10/10 and 5/5 from me ! Thank you for doing this for Newgrounds , for us !