Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


blindpowerblindpower

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

great

its made very well and looks like a game more then just the flash. i'm just having trouble with the fact that when i use my mouse wheel i move the webpage along with switching weapons. another thing i notice is at least on the 3rd lvl when u are introduced 2 stealth that the mortar guys still know where i am. also aminor issue with the music going up on its own once in a while when the dialog is playing. still very good game from what im seeing.



AlphaLyraeAlphaLyrae

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

it looked great...

Great graphics, decent gameplay, the presentation was good and a very interesting plot...
What I first noticed is that the controls were a bit slow/sloppy but it is something I can overlook...The idea of switching from combat to strategy is nice but it can be a pain. If you're are not used to it, switching would be rather confusing in the heat of battle...BUT what I would really want complain about is story mode level 4. It seems like there are actually more hybrids than you and your units can really handle. Every building I made except for the HQ was destroyed. I cleared that level only by chance and luck. The side who has the larger number of unit wins

The voice acting's good. Especially Dem's, you can sense the anger (and he actually sounds a bit like Arthas from Warcraft 3 frozen throne)...but there are times that the voice acting just feels out of place. I mean the plot is building up tension and seriousness but some of the voice acting just kills it off. Including the background music in those cutscenes. It doesn't really fit in.

Honestly it had momentum...
It's a good game..you've put much effort on this...but it would've been a greater game


People find this review helpful!

UvTqSUvTqS

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

man, i wanna see how it ends!

really awesome game, really hoping for the 2nd chapter; and it not as hard as some people call maybe intead of switching to combat and strat modes there should be quick links so that you may drop some building while in combat, also some upgrades like energy regen, health regen, etc would be awesome for the continuation.

really liked this game :)



Weeman200Weeman200

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Nice game but...

I truely am sorry for being the only bad comment but i dont no if its my computer but it was laggy for me even on low quality but otherwise nice game.



EnixusEnixus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

best game EVER

The game has good graphics -10
good sound effects-10
good storyline-10
good boss fight-10
great method of killing -10
overall it is AWESOME 10/10

although it is kinda short cant wait for the sequel :D

is it me or does DEM sound like Arthas(arther or arthur) in frozen throne...