Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


dhbluetigerdhbluetiger

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Difficulty

I manage to beat the game,challanging. But i notice a bug. after i complet first stage. i quit the game,and then the survival mode is unlock suddenly.

And the hybird soldiers are abit powerfull then our marines,rebels. So you could make them easyer to kill.

And why Dem is the only character have to be blown away from an explosion? Even from ur Rocket marine,Jug tank. Its Unfair and no chance to heal.
In Survival Mode:
i belive round 9 the tank and some hybirds came. and somehow i got my ass wiped pretty fast. And marines are expensive. So yeah Hard.

I really love this game nothing bad about it. Just some bad minor stuff.


People find this review helpful!

Slaughter-JoeSlaughter-Joe

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Shoot for the stars...

...and land on the moon.
It's very far reaching, it feels more than a flash!
-Lots of building options
-you can obviously unlock alot of new units and weaponry so it could be a very large game sealing of the gameplay with good graphics, captivating dialog, compentent voiceacting and fastpaced action.

However there is still work to be done for it to be a good and satisfying game. -One really frustrating part was that Dem was the only one getting knocked down from explosions - that doesn't seem fair?
-The tanks came very early on and you simply didn't have the resources to build your up your own defenses in order to keep up.
-The units were easily accidentaly unselected
-Sometimes the screen would lock in the far end of the map and i had trouble taking control over it again
-the same thing went for Dem when switching to combat mode; he wouldn't respond and you would have to fiddle around to get control of him.
-and sometimes when scrolling for a weaponswitch the game would kick me back to NG's starting page! Maybe just a problem with my browser...
-and also the last part was really hard.. :(

I wouldn't have wanted you to strecht yourself so far. To have put less time on furthering the selection of units and what not and make sure that the gameplay was smoother, less buggy and the fighting more fair.

It was an enyoyable game, albeit frustrating game.


People find this review helpful!

krashandgoldkrashandgold

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

love the storyline,the idle animation is funny and i really like cap.stickman's accent



gigabolver1gigabolver1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Great game and some funny bits.

Dem's idle animations is juggling balls, in the cutscene before the Inquisitor when Miller said, "Are you feeling alright?" Dem chose that moment to begin juggling.

On a more srs note this game is brilliant, my only gripe is when you must defend a point. Nothing is wrong with it but I'm just a lazy prick so defending myself on two fronts makes me sad.

And a side note to anyone, turrets will get demolished by enemy armor and mortars so get some rocket marines out there!


People find this review helpful!

blindpowerblindpower

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

great

its made very well and looks like a game more then just the flash. i'm just having trouble with the fact that when i use my mouse wheel i move the webpage along with switching weapons. another thing i notice is at least on the 3rd lvl when u are introduced 2 stealth that the mortar guys still know where i am. also aminor issue with the music going up on its own once in a while when the dialog is playing. still very good game from what im seeing.