Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


djpraiseadelikdjpraiseadelik

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Too Much Cluster and Not Enough Good

The first two missions had a great amount of promise. Some Command and Conquer resource gathering and unit building, space marine hero, and a cliched but workable plot.

But by the time I got to the mission where you have to defend a newly built base against several waves of attackers the game's faults became clear.

Even when sprinting Dem's movement is slow and cumbersome and his hop move is annoying at best and the button controlling it requires mashing to work properly. The Grenadier enemies are just as annoying. Slow Movement + getting bounced around like a rubber ball by grenadiers is not fun nor does it help engage the player.
Selecting your units is just as annoying. The selecting of units should have been made as hold mouse button and pan over in combat AND Strategy. Yes Dem will move and shoot during but it is far less tedious than having to try and hold Q to do it plus have to remember to hold E to give them a choice of what to do. All this while trying to move Dem at a snail's pace to engage the enemy who's quickly decimating your base or bouncing you around mercilessly.
And Dem respawning: Why does the strategy mode come on when he comes back instead of going to combat? It's one more roadblock when you're trying to survive an engagement.
I'm not going to bring up in detail the amount of talking going on during the battle because others have mentioned it but its kind of pointless to hear that your units are dying or your base is getting demolished for the twentieth time in an engagement.
I guess my sum-up would be that the controls have to work better to be able to move troops, move Dem, and engage the enemy. Otherwise its just a cheap way to raise the difficulty.


People find this review helpful!

eyzemeyzem

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

poor selection of a control and movespeed

good idea but the character's movespeed is too slow(even while holding the shift) and using the mouse wheel as a control for changing weapons is not a good idea because the page is being affected(scrolling).

I hope you will be able to read this review


People find this review helpful!

froufoefroufoe

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

abit ok

its ok but the damn scroll down scroll up change ur weapon it right? it also change ur stupid view



9-volt09-volt0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

great game

it was a great game
i hope you make more
only next time maybe have a little more to unlock IN the story mode

@krustyhusky:

you suck, you can skip the scenes if you dont like them you know
so shut the hell up and get a life


People find this review helpful!

rinchrinch

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

^-^

I think you have Successfully made a really good challenging (yet beatable) game... I only saw to problems the Dialog screen that pops out of the side of the screen was a lil to big it's hard to see when ppl are attacking you from that side...and during the last battle I noticed that Dem responds a lil to slow kinda a delayed reaction in the controls other then that awsome game loved the story line


People find this review helpful!