Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Nice game

While there were a bit too many cutscenes (I could have just watched this as a movie) what matters is that there was really a lot of work put into this. The graphics are pretty good and the voice acting is great. It is a new kind of game for me to play with and it is certainly hard to get used to. Nonetheless, you guys all came together to really create a world of your own. While not the most original of ideas, it uses its gameplay well to entertain the player. It is rather fun to go around and select people like that.


People find this review helpful!

SniterSniter

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Everyithing till stage 4!!

i though it were a good game and really easy to play stage 3 were really easy for me too i dunno what you guys are talking about but in stage 4 with the waves!!┬Ędamn i tried it soooo many times but i failed evry time at the 4 or 6 stage!!



FallenPhoenixFallenPhoenix

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Everything is workable but...

It would be better as a pure RTS. Instead of giving us the combat and strategy modes, just give us the strategy mode, make General Dem a hero unit capable of casting abilities on the battlefield and dishing out and taking more punishment than his fellow soldiers, but don't force me to command him. This became glaringly obvious on the third mission where you must defend a new base. My right side was broken through and I had to make the choice of getting Dem over there to try and fight off the invaders, or to build some new units to shore up the defense. I should have just been able to order Dem over there and then multi-tasked to build more units. Add to this the fact that the combat mode controls are little more than garbage and you get a broken game that isn't fun or challenging, its just frustrating. And that's a shame because the strategy mode elements from commanding troops, to even really nice touches like defense turrets that a soldier can dismount from get buried under this intense need to get Dem into the fray so you don't lose, but end up losing anyway because he is so slow and unwieldy.
I obviously expect an "act 2" is in the works, and I would suggest just scrapping the mixed gameplay all together and only keep the strategy mode elements because you honestly have the foundations of the best Flash RTS ever on your hands.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

djpraiseadelikdjpraiseadelik

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Too Much Cluster and Not Enough Good

The first two missions had a great amount of promise. Some Command and Conquer resource gathering and unit building, space marine hero, and a cliched but workable plot.

But by the time I got to the mission where you have to defend a newly built base against several waves of attackers the game's faults became clear.

Even when sprinting Dem's movement is slow and cumbersome and his hop move is annoying at best and the button controlling it requires mashing to work properly. The Grenadier enemies are just as annoying. Slow Movement + getting bounced around like a rubber ball by grenadiers is not fun nor does it help engage the player.
Selecting your units is just as annoying. The selecting of units should have been made as hold mouse button and pan over in combat AND Strategy. Yes Dem will move and shoot during but it is far less tedious than having to try and hold Q to do it plus have to remember to hold E to give them a choice of what to do. All this while trying to move Dem at a snail's pace to engage the enemy who's quickly decimating your base or bouncing you around mercilessly.
And Dem respawning: Why does the strategy mode come on when he comes back instead of going to combat? It's one more roadblock when you're trying to survive an engagement.
I'm not going to bring up in detail the amount of talking going on during the battle because others have mentioned it but its kind of pointless to hear that your units are dying or your base is getting demolished for the twentieth time in an engagement.
I guess my sum-up would be that the controls have to work better to be able to move troops, move Dem, and engage the enemy. Otherwise its just a cheap way to raise the difficulty.


People find this review helpful!

eyzemeyzem

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

poor selection of a control and movespeed

good idea but the character's movespeed is too slow(even while holding the shift) and using the mouse wheel as a control for changing weapons is not a good idea because the page is being affected(scrolling).

I hope you will be able to read this review


People find this review helpful!