Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


JohnygoboomJohnygoboom

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

hey

did you get inspiration for this from quake 4 cause the peritheans sound like the strogg and Subject DEM sounds like Kane



DexWintersDexWinters

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Excellent, I cannot wait for the next one. :)

Pros: Love the voice acting, love the mixed gameplay elements.

Cons: Controls seemed to be a bit off, but it could just be the low end computer I was playing on.

Overall, fantastic game, intriguing storyline and I can't wait for the sequel.



IgOtDaFuNkPiRaTeIgOtDaFuNkPiRaTe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

yeah!

Dont listen to the haters this is the best flash game i've played in a long time



Bigpapa360Bigpapa360

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Awesome but...

I really like the direction you took with this game. Its surprisingly deep as far as story and reminds me of other space epics. It was somewhat slow though with all the cutscenes and and the game was a bit sluggish, the latter of which could have just been my laptop. I also think that it should be converted straight to an RTS and less a combination of action shooter/ RTS. Otherwise I think this is an awesome game.



IhatebotsIhatebots

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Can't wait for the next one!

For a flash game, that was alright. But yes, it does suffer from flaws, but the level where you must defend wasn't that bad, i got through it on the second try. I was just wondering on how i get upgrades, as i had some difficulty finishing the game with just the standard rifle. The storyline is pretty cool though, and I liked it.


People find this review helpful!