Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


KenxeusKenxeus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

was a good game

here some tips for those of you having troubles!
If you put up shield you don't bounce!

double tap A or D to Jump!!! backwards or forward.
Jumping is a lot more useful than sprint.
sprint is just useless and pressing Shift key is annoying... So jump instead works great!

In level you have to hold up level 4 put 3 cannons in the back and focus your units and defense forward do not put cannon on front he will shoot towards the floor....

also the human old soldier is immortal!! take advantage of him.

Game was good but too much talking I would prefer the game with text instead of voice acting the story is complicated and the text moves too fast to read it carefully.

or boss battle when he has you in the corner activate shield

shoot him and jump backwards when he gets too close.

activate shield when he using his special attack.
kill enemies he summons don't rely in your team mates.


People find this review helpful!

dragonhungdragonhung

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

Great game

Great game! Thank you for sharing this. When will u release the act II?



AkolatronicoAkolatronico

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2010

Great but

The game play is very slow ._. but is a awsome game
SECRET MEDAL : Visit one of our sites ;)


People find this review helpful!

OrphiexOrphiex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Really Promising

The story, graphics and animations are all spectacular. This game has all the right elements to draw the player in. It makes me feel like the series will only get better.

That being said, some of the controls could use some work. Using the mouse wheel to switch between weapons caused the screen to scroll as well, and sometimes when I used spacebar to switch between modes, it caused me to go back a screen. Also, when moving the mouse to the Select All Characters button, the screen movement means I can't select the people. I don't know whether some of those are interface issues or my browser, but they do make the game a bit frustrating. Clean those up, and the next game will be perfect.


People find this review helpful!

flmewarriorflmewarrior

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Interesting

Reminds me of Worms: Armageddon, with a Metal Slug mixed in a bit. Graphics were good, and the final boss took me 4 tries to beat. The other medals are a tad tough to get, but otherwise, very good game you four made. It's been awhile since I've seen any of Rina-chan's works, and I'm pretty sure everyone knows who she voiced. Overall, 11/10 is my final vote.


People find this review helpful!