Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


MasterSarge300MasterSarge300

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Wow

This game would go definitely good on Xbox Live Arcade. This game is awesome. I love the story, the graphics, the story and art.

It seems like a killer game.

There's nothing else to tell. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

WaterspirteWaterspirte

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Hmmmm....

The Inquisitor seems to be something of a 'Chess master'. A villain who has layers upon layers of misdirection and backup plans in case someone or something turns up and tries to put a spanner in the works.



EGYPTS-ELITEEGYPTS-ELITE

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

No.

At start, it was really great, but then every 15 seconds the hybrid super-hyper-fucking tanks just came and destroyed my base. I could use the rocket launcher soldiers, but I cannot build an army in 15, 30 or whatever seconds. Besides that the tanks are still far more powerfully-awesome-divine than the shitty soldiers. An impossible game is a game that deserves nothing.



BrandonhazswagBrandonhazswag

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

nice

pure win. U deserve the ten buddy.


People find this review helpful!

maybeifimaybeifi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

epic game

great story line problem iz to many buttons i cant even type with my key board properly i have to us one finger at a time let alone this so much controls and hard to get in to until the third lvl dfending and at da start i ddnt know they were in both sides ?!!!!! any great game obviously gonna have to practise i can even get past a lvl... 9.5/10 5/5