Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


uncommonjuncommonj

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Not "great", "wow", or "very good"

The game is solid, there is no problem when the technical aspect pf this game. But the problem lies in the game play. There is little strategy involved with combat. All you do is stand in one spot incapable of vertical movement. so there is no dodging, or avoiding bullets.

The story is a snooze, I know i dont want to sit around and sift through brick after brick of pointless chatter. Its not even like its interesting to read, half the screen is filled with box after box of dry chatter that just keeps coming and coming! God its so frustrating to have half the screen filled with this crap. Can I just get back to the vanilla flavored action?

The graphics where nothing to be admired, the super small figures running back and forth shooting smaller specs of light at each other is a strain on the eyes and makes the player really regret even clicking on this game. the was no life the the picture boxes on the dislodge bricks, they where all middle school art class caliber anime renderings.

Its not all negative though, i thought the strategy part was fun, but again there is no point to it really when you only have two directions to move. No troop flanking, or something of that sort, just brute force.

I am not going to spent any more time on this, and it frustrates me to see these other reviews saying that this game is so amazing and a master piece when it no where neat either! It is simply a game and that is its only redeeming quality, come on citizens of new groudns have some damn scruples.


People find this review helpful!

SkullkerSkullker

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

eh...

its fun at first. but then it just goes downhill...getting freakin tired of being blown up and flying in the air every 5 seconds.



NodCrushNodCrush

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Very good

I can tell this was a very well made and thought out game. You guys deserve a 10.
The graphics were nice, and game play was epic, the strategy involved was nice.
I had one issue though, the cut-scene near the end after diabolus's defeat one of the characters didn't use a walk animation, but i'm sure that was nothing to worry about. Amazing storyline btw i hope to see this in many more chapters, good luck!


People find this review helpful!

BHVampireBHVampire

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Meh...

.......

Good Work... But... This is not a Good Game...



grunt247grunt247

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

great game

a fantastic game, took me a couple tries to beat defence level, (took me that long to figure out they were coming from the back more than front). it could be improved by a faster walking player character though.


People find this review helpful!